IAB in the News

IABNZ Awards 2017 - Winners Announced

Tue, 06 Jun 2017

The winners of the inaugural IABNZ Awards dinner were announced at glittering gala event held at MOTAT on May 25th.

The IABNZ Awards recognizes and applauds the champions of the interactive media sales industry.

With a strong focus on NZ publishers, the Awards programme celebrates the stars of Interactive Media Sales and Ad-Operations across a broad range of categories.

Reflecting the importance of the creatives behind the sales, the programme also includes 4 digitally-led Creative Categories.

The awards also honours the pioneers of our industry in a one-off Foundation Award which recognizes the industry leaders that helped shaped the interactive industry to become the largest advertising category in the country.

The Grand Prix winner, the best of best on the night, was also announced. The Grand Prix winner receives an all expenses paid trip to New York to attend Ad:tech in November.

The winners are:

Digital Media Sales Excellence Award – MobileStephanie Tucker, 1st Screen
Digital Media Sales Excellence Award – DisplayStephen Old, Pandora
Digital Media Sales Excellence Award – VideoJacquie Fraser, Exponential


Digital Media Sales Excellence Award – Search


Jared de Wet, PHD
Ad-Operations Excellence Award – Junior Ad-Ops Person of the YearAshwin Sundaram, Acquire Online
Ad-Operations Excellence Award – Senior Ad-Ops Person of the YearZane Furtado, Acquire Online
Digital Product of the YearNear Allspark Platform, MADE Media
Best Digital Led Campaign - Use of Mobile‘Frucor V Pure i-Vid Campaign’, 1st Screen/OMD
Best Digital Led Campaign – Use of Data‘Gifts That Go Places Campaign’, Qassem Naim, FCB
Best Digital Led Campaign – Use of Native‘Xero – Life Over Business Campaign’, Jaimee Kivell, Bauer Media
Best Digital Led Campaign by an Advertiser


‘The Many Faces of Tiguan Campaign’, Kate Grigg, FCB


Grand Prix AwardZane Furtado, Acquire Online


Foundation Award Recipients:

Alisa Higgins
John Scholfield
Josh Borthwick
Laura Maxwell
Lee Williams (in absentia)
Liz Fraser
Nick Boulstridge
Peter Henning
Sarah Kavanagh
Siobhan McKenna
Spencer Bailey
Toni Knowles
The IABNZ Awards 2017 is proudly sponsored by:

With Category sponsorship from: